umm…

Remember when I said I was going to start posting twice a week?  About that…

When our plans become casualties of getting through the day, we begin to know our weakness,” sings Will Reagan in the United Pursuit song “Looking for a Savior.”  I know exactly what he means.  My blogging plans have been pushed aside in favor of school, work, dance, socializing, sanity.

Why have I not blogged?

I have no great inspiration and no time to come up with great inspiration.

In short, I don’t think I’ll be doing the biweekly posting thing.  I’m sorry to everyone who signed up anticipating great posts twice a week.  I’m sorry to my family who wants to hear from me.  Whoops.  I am weak.

Summer is here, and that means one of two things: 1) I’ll actually get a blog post in every week or so, or 2) I will have no time to write.  So bear with me.  Please keep following me.  (Or don’t.  I need to learn to not care as much about my follower count.)

Instead of trying to cram in writing, what if this summer I am intentional about being with people and forging meaningful relationships?  Writing is great.  Blogging can be encouraging for others.  But as much as I am an introvert, I am a people person.  My life has been changed by the people and events around me.  I want to be a force for change in the people I care about.  God is very good and very kind, and I want to be like him.

Kudos to everyone who blogs regularly.  That is a considerable feat as it turns out.  Maybe someday I’ll come back to it.

Is this a goodbye post?  I don’t know.  Let’s see.

One Reply to “umm…”

Leave a Reply

